Le Chat Noir by Desirée Nadal

We like to sew dreams, tell us yours

My favorite tool

My Tool

I have been sewing since I have memory. I remember when I was five, my first sewing machine. It was red and white, of course, it was a toy but it sewn, slowly, but it worked. I still have it… My mum used to sew as a profession so, when I was eight I wanted to do the same and one day I slipped into her workroom and turned on the sewing machine, I could not get the machine’s pedal when I was sit down so, I had to sew standing without saw well what I was sewing. But when my mum heard the machine noise she ran as fast as she could and found out me there. After that day the workroom door has a latch…

*******

Coso desde que tengo memoria. Recuerdo cuando tenía cinco añitos, mi primera máquina de coser. Era roja y blanca, por supuesto, era un juguete pero cosía, lento, pero funcionaba. Todavía la conservo… Mi madre solía coser como profesión, así que, cuando yo tuve ocho años quería dedicarme a lo mismo que ella y un día me colé en la habitación donde ella trabajaba, encendí la máquina de coser. No podía alcanzar el pedal de la máquina al estar sentada, así que, empecé mi labor de pié si ver muy bien lo que estaba haciendo. Cuando mi madre se percató del ruido de la máquina corrió tan deprisa como pudo y me pilló allí. Después de ese día la puerta de la habitación tiene un cerrojo tan alto, tan alto para que yo no la pudiera abrir.

Responder

Información

Esta entrada fue publicada en 4 de septiembre de 2013 por en Work in progress y etiquetada con .

My Work

septiembre 2013
L M X J V S D
« Ago   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
